Order within 7 hours 20 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
1700 Market St. Suite LL48 Philadelphia, PA 19103  Local: (215) 246-0171
Customer Reviews
CARL ALAN FLORAL DESIGNS LTD.
Local Philadelphia, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (106 reviews)
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was a beautiful arrangement of tulips. I would recommend that my husband use you as a florist again.
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Absolutely the best flowers in Philly.
Date: Nov 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

fantastic arangement
Date: Oct 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was the 2nd time I've ordered thru Carl Alan for my family in Philadelphia and again was VERY pleased with the arrangement. They had unfortunately gone out of town the day they were to be delivered which I didn't know and the delivery team did everything in their power to get the flowers to them and kept coming back until they got home. I thank them so much for their persistence and the gorgeous arrangement that they did!
Date: Oct 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MD

More beautiful than the already beautiful sample on the website. Really felt I got my money's worth. The recipient and I were very happy. Great design and service at Carl Alan Floral.
Date: Sep 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Carl couldn't deliver my order from his shop but he found a shop who could and my friend LOVED the flowers. Thanks for the great service!
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangement was beautiful!!
Date: Jul 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mother loved these! Even prettier than the photo and I'm very pleased.
Date: Jul 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I am a resident of Virginia and on the sad occasion of the death of my sister who lived I Philadelphia I wanted to send flowers for the memorial service. I wanted to deal with a Philadelphia floral shop and found Carl Alan from their web site. I contacted them by phone and spoke to Lisa and she helped me with my order. When I arrived in Philadelphia for the service I was pleased to find the flower arrangement just as I had ordered it and it had been delivered on time. I can't say enough of how pleased I am with my experience with Carl Alan.
Date: Jun 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very lovely bouquet.
Date: May 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great job and the call from the shop about personalizing the floral arrangement was very much appreciated. Keep up the great work, we will use you again for sur.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered the TA-4 arrangement in the Modern/Tropical design section (tropical flowers in a compact arrangement) for my sister's birthday. They were delivered to her office. Her coworkers constant came up to her remarking on how beautiful and unique the arrangement was and that they'd never seen some of the flowers before - perfect! Just what I was looking for. Thank you!
Date: Mar 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very beautiful flower arrangement
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

great experience fast delivery!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The best in the city of Philadelphia ! They were beautiful.
Date: Jan 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I wanted to take the time to thank you for your beautiful display which helped convey my feelings. You were attentive enough to call and inform me that your vendors were closed over the holiday weekend, and that you couldn't make the desired design. You offered a refund. You also said that you could do a display which would make me proud. I am extremely happy with your work. Sincerely, James Conley and Family
Date: Dec 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Our daughter loved the flowers. She described them as "beautiful and stylish". Also great customer service.
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The staff are very professional and accommodating. At the last minute, I had to change the delivery date of my order and the staff facilitated that without any problem. The arrangement was lovely. I plan to use them again.
Date: Sep 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was absolute beautiful. Flowers were hydrated and the mixture of flowers were stunning.
Date: Sep 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Website was easy to use Loved that you gave me size choice is arrangements Suggestion-email buyer that delivery was completed - you don't always here from recipient immediately so it would be a nice service to your customers and close out the sale
Date: Aug 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful and made a person very happy.
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service and beautiful arrangement. Thanks!
Date: Jul 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ordering flowers by telephone from out of state can be like a roll of the dice. The Customer Service I received from Carl Alan Floral Designs was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend them.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I was told these were the most beautiful flowers the person had ever received.
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was greatly pleased. My sister loved her flowers.
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

the flower are beautiful
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful. The flower colors were vibrant and assorted evenly throughout. The green stems in the clear glass vase were also classic. Thank you.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangement was beautiful and received a lot of compliments by my co-workers. Excellent!
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The person who received the flowers said they were stunning! So thank you. Job well done.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Carl Alan Floral Designs has taken care of Janet's flowers before (her wedding flowers in October 2013 and family has sent her flowers while she's been sick). Like always, the flowers were stunning and cheered her up! Thank you!
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Recipient loved the flowers! Very nice.
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were gorgeous and got delivered as scheduled. Thank you!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was very please with the service. I needed a little assistance to make sure my wife rec this bouquet and it was. The flowers were great. Definitely will use again. Thank you Bryan
Date: Feb 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I have used Carl's over the past few years. My expectations have always been met or exceeded. Thank you
Date: Jan 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers were beautiful, and delivered promptly. Thank you
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

i was surprised with these flowers and they were amazing. They were absolutely gorgeous and wrapped so nice that i was able to get them home safely.
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time, as promised.
Date: Oct 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The delivery was quick and the flowers were gorgeous. Thanks!!
Date: Sep 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My girlfriend AND her family loved the flowers. That's a win.
Date: Sep 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

we are very pleased with your services, the arragement was delivered perfectly and absolutely will be using you guys again. thank you !!!!!!!!!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordered the roses for my special valentine. Absolutely amazing. I have ordered flowers from others over the years but the quality and arrangement was just outstanding. I can't say enough. Stop reading this and call them now for your next order. Ask for VITO. He is the best to work with.
Date: Feb 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Absolutely beautiful !!!! Hands down I will definitely use Carl Alan again and now, so will my co-workers who were also impressed.
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

lived forever !!!!!!!!!!!
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipients loved the arrangement (and they are hard to please).
Date: Aug 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The product and service were excellent. The recipient loved the arrangement and was surprised at how long the flowers stayed fresh.
Date: Jul 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I initially thought the price was a bit high. However the quality of the delivered flowers was exceptional and worth every penny. They showed up on time and the online ordering process was a breeze. I will not hesitate to use them again.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful and the recipient loved it. Would use again. Thank you.
Date: Mar 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful flowers! They actually called me to let me know that the flowers which I had ordered weren't looking too good on that particular day, and they suggested an alternative. My fiancee LOVED them, so it was a solid suggestion!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Great looking arrangement ! Delivered on time at a busy time of year.
Date: Feb 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great quality flowers; helpful, friendly, accommodating service. Will now be my go-to florist when I send my wife flowers.
Date: Feb 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Carl Alan always does a great job. the flowers always last a long time. My husband sent me flowers from them a few years ago and now he won't go anywhere else. I have also recommended them for corporate events and they were so easy to work with! An all around great business with great people involved.
Date: Jan 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

My wife loved the flowers. She was hooked after our wedding, so I knew I had to go with your flowers for her first day at her new job.
Date: Dec 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

THe two arrangements I sent arrived quickly (same day on an early afternoon order). I am told by both recipients that they were exceptionally beautiful. Thanks. I will be sure to use you again.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement, incredible customer service. My Philadelphia Florist for life!
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement, incredible customer service. My Philadelphia Florist for life!
Date: Oct 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were arranged beautiful and each flower was healthy looking. They were packaged nicely for delivery and from what my husband tells me (the sender) they delivered the flowers early around my schedule. The delivery man was ver nice too. Very pleased!
Date: Oct 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were arranged beautiful and each flower was healthy looking. They were packaged nicely for delivery and from what my husband tells me (the sender) they delivered the flowers early around my schedule. The delivery man was ver nice too. Very pleased!
Date: Aug 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you the arangement was perfect GREAT JOB
Date: Aug 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

I have never seen such a beautiful arrangement before. My flowers remained fresh looking for an entire week, and it took another full week before the life left them completely. I would trust this florist to produce a truly unique arrangement sight unseen!
Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

nice arrangement, timely delivery will use again
Date: Jul 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flower arrangement that I received was absolutely gorgeous. Even when I left them in the office on my desk over the weekend I came in on Monday and they were still fresh and smelled great!
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

I received the flowers this morning they were really breath taking, very pretty, beautiful color and the presentation, the whole package was there. Glad my friend sent them from your Shop. :)
Date: Jun 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

This arrangement was beautiful and the flowers lasted much longer than others I've received in the past. Thanks so much!!
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Apr 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Floral arrangement was reported to be absolutely beautiful (I didn't see it - but her "expression of appreciation" was more than sufficient). Nice job -- I'd use the service again.
Date: Apr 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great customer service! I'm out of state and Carl made sure my arrangement was beautiful and delivered as I ordered. Thrilled with the worry-free service they provide. Not my experience with other florist whose arrangements look one way on line, delivered a cheep impression of arrangement. Phili's best florist!
Date: Mar 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

This beautiful bouquet was delivered quickly and was very much appreciated. Big time brownie points! Thanks!
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Thanks for making an on time delivery. The flowers lasted a long time and my girlfriend loved them.
Date: Jan 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

I'm in Michigan and my family is in Philadelphia. I ordered online. My family received the delivery of the elaborate fruit and food basket the same day and loved it! I will definitely use Carl Alan Floral for all future flower and basket needs in the Philadelphia area.
Date: Dec 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Many many quitaly points there.
Date: Nov 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

After an initial minor issue Carl made things right. I will definitely order from him again.
Date: Nov 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Oct 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

They were beautiful and arrived on time to my wife for her birthday! thank you!
Date: Jul 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Aug 01, 2006
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers I received were gorgeous!!! And the service was unbelievable. Cal can't do enough for his customers. He is very service oriented and aims to please his customers. He is now the only florist I will ever use!


Flower Delivery To Philadelphia, PA
See Delivery Areas